Set of index cards describing some of the local features of the townland of Letterbreckaun, [Leitir Breacáin]. Included are descriptions of Binn a Bhrioláin (the peak of Cnoc Fionnasclain), and Log na gCapall which is South of Mám Tuirc. A local person named only as Lydon, and an unmaed Cushatrower man are credited with providing some of the information.
Manuscript
6357 Archival description results for Manuscript
A set of index cards outlining some of the local features of the townland of Letterbrickaun, [Leitir Breacáin]. Included are descriptions of the Church of St. Michael, the Keeloges, the former Presbytery built in 1876, the Michael Davitt Memorial Hall (built in 1943, and once a school), Bay View, and Tobar Mhuire.
Letter-card from Eoghan Ó Tuairisc, Lock House to Rita Kelly, thanking her for the two letters and that he has to go to Nenagh the following day.
Letter-card from Eoghan Ó Tuairisc, Lock House to Rita Kelly, saying that he hasn't written much, but was up until 5am doing little jobs around the house.
Index card relating to the townland of Lettercraff, [Leitir Creamha].
Index card relating to the townland of Lettercraffroe, [Leitir Creamha Rua].
Leitir Creamh Ruadh in the Field Name Book.
Set of index cards giving a brief description of the townland of Letterdeen, [Leitir Dín]. Included are a description of a standing stone, and of Loch an Chrainnrín (Lough Acranncreen on the OS map).
Set of index cards describing some of the local features of the townland of Letterettrin, [Leitir Eitreann]. Included are descriptions of The Short River (Owengar on the OS), Illaunroe and the Lodge (which dates back to around the time of Griffith's Valuation), Aill Thomaisín Coyne, Binn Mhór, and Lough Fee. Festy Mortimer of Rosroe, and Delia McDonncha are credited with providing some of the local knowledge.
Index card relating to the townland of Letterfore, [Leitir Feoir]. Some local features are briefly described, including Ocht Muc, and Cnoc Leitir Fuaire.